Garage Door Service Reviews
Scroll to bottom to leave feedback.


Cowtown Doors 01-15-2010 00:09:53
We are all things garage doors! Cowtown Door Company is NOT just another door company. We service Fort Worth and surrounding areas. We install new garage doors and openers as well as service and repair existing ones. We are family owned and operated which means no subcontractors.
We repair broken springs and all other garage door hassles. Why does your door always get stuck when you are in a hurry? Call us now and we will get you out the door quickly. Estimates are always FREE, so contact us today. We want to hear from you!

Kim 682-472-1851 Mike 817-501-1517 The Office 817-237-3136



C. Rangel in Ft. Worth 01-15-2010 19:37:40
I called Cowtown Door out to look at my garage door openrs. They were on time, polite, and professional. Mike diagnosed the problem on my 30+ year old door openers and suggested we replace them due to their age. We had him replace them with two new Genie garage door openrs. He did a great job at a great price. I would highly recommend them and I will be reffering them to my friends and family. Thanks Cowtown!!
Liz E. 01-18-2010 09:06:46
A friend at work recommended Cowtown Doors when I spoke to him about replacing my old worn out garage door.
He told me how good Cowtown Doors were and so I called. Mike came out to give me an estimate and he was very professional and explained eveything to me.
He was very thorough. He came to my house to put up my new Cowntown door and I was very satisfied with his detail and expertise.
I appreciated how quickly he came to replace my door.
I will recommend Cowtown Doors to my friends and family!! Thank you so much for your honesty and professional work!!
Jan Tracy 01-19-2010 20:59:13
Prompt, courteous, and professional!! What more could you ask for? Our garage door opener was installed in a little more than an hour. It's so nice to receive such great service. Thank you!!
The Rawls 02-01-2010 14:21:30
Our garage door fell off the rollers on a Saturday night. Mike not only showed up quickly to fix the door for us that very night, but he also repaired it quickly and left it sounding and working better than before!
Martha Davidson 02-01-2010 16:56:03
I just had my garage door panels replaced & door serviced by Mike. He came to my aid fast! I appreciated that! He's a true professional and explained everything to me where I could understand what needed to be done. I highly recommend him!!
Mustafa Guleyupoglu 02-06-2010 15:01:46
Cowtown Doors rocks !!! Mike and his wife Kim are unbeliveable. I have not seen more professional and corteous people then them. He knows his stuff and does a great job. I highly recommend Cowtown Doors to anybody. Thank you Mike
4chan 11-09-2010 00:12:59
4chan
Tamara H. 02-16-2011 09:27:57
I had called two garage repair companies to get an estimate on repairs. The first company (a well know company in Fort Worth) disappointed me with their lack of customer service. The second company I called was Cowtown Doors. From the moment I called Cowtown Doors I received excellent service. Kim was very friendly and set up my appointment with ease. Mike came out the next night for my estimate. (They worked around my work schedule which was great!) He was able to diagnose the problem, quote me and even fix the problem that night! He was friendly, prompt and professional. Because of the excellent service I received as well as the great pricing I actually plan on having them come back out to install my garage door opener. I would highly recommend Cowtown Doors. Thank you Kim and Mike!
Kristin Yoke 03-04-2011 17:27:02
Mike came out the same day I called him. He immediately recognized the problem, offered a reasonable price, and fixed it the same day. He was very courteous and I will definitely use them again if I have any problems.
Emily T. 03-15-2011 10:41:38
I just had my new garage door installed by Mike. Mike not only installed the door on the same day that I called him. He was very prompt, friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Cowtown Doors to anyone! Thank you Mike!!
Ken DuBois 04-06-2011 21:03:07
Called At 4PM -Mike told me he was tied up but would come about 6:30 if OK with me. He was here at 6:30 door fixed by 7PM.Price was excatly as quoted. What a great program - someone that does what we say! Tust this guy ! Thanks for the great service!
Robert DeLira 05-04-2011 19:45:44
This is a very honest company. The spring broke on my door. They came out the same day.Mike does great work. Very professional and friendly, Robert
Alice S 06-30-2011 18:21:39
This is the best company ever!! I called and set up an appointment for an estimate to fix my garage door. Mike showed up ON TIME which is a rarity now a days. He explained what was wrong and told me how much it would cost to fix it. He gave us several options on how he could fix it. He was able to come back that afternoon and completely fix my garage door. The price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it. This is a great company that everyone should use!
Leslie B. 07-14-2011 17:30:09
I can not say enough good things about Cowtown Doors! I had heard horror stories about other garage door repair companies and was prepared to be pressured to buy more than I wanted or pay too much for repairs. Neither happened, the price was super reasonable, Kim was friendly to get the appointment set up, and Mike was fabulous! Thank you!
Melissa M 08-19-2011 16:47:01
WOW! Called this morning and the garage door is fixed this afternoon. Mike is very nice and very prompt. I will always use Cowtown Doors from now on. The price was extremely reasonable and i am VERY pleased. Great experience
Sheila M 10-01-2011 14:39:08
My spring broke last night and I called Mike this morning. He came this afternoon said he would be here between 2 and 3 and showed at 2... very prompt. Will use again and recommend. Very knowledgeable and knows his stuff. Very pleased.

Jennifer Dorsett 10-22-2011 17:56:46
Very happy with Cowtown Door. Called late Friday and Mike came out Saturday and fixed the problem quickly. Will be keeping Cowtown's number handy for the next time.
Pam Ellis 11-07-2011 16:20:45
I couldn't be happier with the service I got today from Cowtown doors. Mike came right on time, finished the work very quickly, and the price was extremely reasonable. Very friendly, very efficient, I will always use Cowtown Doors!! Once I figure out how to make a Google review, I will do that, too, to help Cowtown move up in the Google listings. They deserve to be number 1!
Leslie B. 11-09-2011 21:44:08
Once again Cowtown comes to my rescue! My truck was hostage in my garage at 5pm and less than 4 hours later, he was here fixing it right up... Thank you so much, Mike! I will tell everyone I know where to go for garage door help :)
Kris H. - Justin,TX 01-09-2012 19:35:43
Soon after contacting Mike, he was at my home assessing the situation and offered several options. Our door was getting old and decided for the age vs. price to go ahead and replace the door. His price was great and was able to do almost immediately. 45 degrees in the cold and rain and Mike shows up as promised. He was very thorough in his work and made certain that I understood how to use my new door and keypad. Mike offers quality products and above quality workmanship. I will never call on anyone else for my garage door needs, and will gladly refer my friends and family to Mike. Thanks again for the top notch service and products.
Scott R 02-11-2012 16:08:08
I have used this company for many years for multiple proporities. Mike and Kim have always been on time and charge me a fair price. I would say in the last 6 years I have used him 18-20 times and have been 100% satisified.
Doug G 03-03-2012 15:55:00
Mike is very friendly, honest, and hardworking. He did a fantastic job installing our new garage door and opener. I highly recommend this family business! Thanks again!
MIke M. - Fort Worth, TX 03-07-2012 11:33:44
I was very please with the service and the response time from Cowtown Door. Mike was both courtesy and professional. Letting him know my car was stuck in the garage, he made arrangements to move me up on his work schedule to get me on my way. The price of his service was very reasonable and did not change even though he had to upgrade my door to a two spring system from a one spring system.
J Moore 04-04-2012 11:08:34
What a great job you did, Mike. Getting this garage door repaired was not what I was looking forward to. Dealing with a company that would fix it and want to sell me something else that I didn't need. But you were so professional and prompt. Thank you.
Kenneth and Lieu Terrell 05-03-2012 11:41:23
I wanted to leave you all a quick note to tell you that I've been recommending your company to anyone who has a garage door problem. We had a neighbor in Flower Mound that used you this past weekend. The feedback I've received from all people that have used you have been great! They come back to tell me that you did a wonderful job and they really appreciated your service! Keep up the great work!!
Mark B 05-10-2012 13:49:25
5 Stars for Mike and Kim. What a pleasure to do business with the. They sold my wife and I our new garage door and installed it at a great price. I highly recommend them to anyone who is concerned about trusting the person to come into their home and do the work they promised with out compromising quality or saftey. Thank you Mike we love our new garage door.
hattie and todd farmer 05-15-2012 22:33:54
Mike was excellent..very professional great prices.... I will recommend cowtown door to anyone with a garage door problem.. thanks Mike
Awesome professional reasonably priced..I will recommend cowtown doors to anyone with a garage door problem thanks Mike

Heidi Brisson 05-24-2012 16:02:49
Quick service, professional, great price...that's Cowtown Doors. Thank you Mike & Kim for fixing my problem and doing it so quickly and efficiently. Will recommend you to everyone that has an issue with their garage door/doors.
Steve & Melissa Dorman 05-30-2012 19:59:30
Our garage door opener went out over the holiday weekend. I called Mike first thing Tuesday morning and by mid-afternoon we had a new garage door opener. We were very impressed with the speed and quality of service and Mike's professionalism.
Josh Marshall 06-01-2012 09:17:13
Called for Service and door was repaired the next day. Service was on time and the actual repair time was shorter than estimated. Mike went above and beyond my expectations.
I will be recommending Cowtown Doors to anyone that needs service.
Thanks again.
Simone L. Azle, TX 07-25-2012 22:26:40
Cowtown Doors was recommended to me by a friend. Mike said he would at my house by 10AM and he showed right on time. Fast, efficient and professional service. Price was right and I'm happy to be able to park in my garage again. I'm very happy with the service and would highly recommend Cowtown Doors to anybody that needs help with their garage door. Well done!
Matt R 09-01-2012 17:08:23
I can not say enough great things about Mike. I texted him this afternoon about a broken spring, and within a few hours he was replacing it. He was incredibly friendly, let me ask him about what he was doing during the entire process, and even told me how to fix a hole in my door. I would recommend Cowtown Doors to anyone without hesitation. Easily the best repair call (of any kind) I have ever had. Many, many thanks.
Russ Forsyth 09-28-2012 09:37:12
Excellent job from first contact through to job completion. Mike was on time, honest throughout and even tidied up after he'd completed the work.
Great job!
Jamie Maldonado 01-14-2013 11:28:51
Best service EVER!!!! Thanks Mike for saving my Sunday when my car was inside the garage when the spring broke.
Billy S. 01-21-2013 09:53:13
Fantastic service! And Mike saved me $$ by simply installing braces where I thought I needed panels replaced. The job was done quickly and efficiently. So impressed with Mike and Kim...best service call ever. Thank you Cowtown Doors!
Mr&Mrs Rodriguez 01-23-2013 15:10:26
Cowtown Doors is the best! If you need a repair or replacement this is the company you need to call! We received the best service from Mike & we got the best price on a new garage opener as well as garage door repair. I highly recommend them!
Tish J 03-08-2013 09:53:07
This company proved that excellent customer service isn't dead!! Kim and Mike are great, fast, professional and just simply awesome! I would recommend them to any and everyone!!!!
Scott B. 03-11-2013 20:07:25
I highly recommend Cowtown Doors for their professional positive attitude, excellent customer service, and very reasonable pricing structure. We'll definitely be using them for any future garage related issues.

Chris S 05-10-2013 15:29:28
Great service and fast work. They told us it would take 45 minutes so we stayed out of the way and let them get after it. 40 minutes later it was done.
Pattie C 07-09-2013 14:55:28
This is a great company. Mike Idell came out on a Saturday which worked best for my schedule. He was fast and efficient. My old garage door openers purr like they are brand new. I would recommend Cowtown Door Company to anyone needing service. Very reasonably priced also.
LuAnn K., Fort Worth, TX 03-26-2014 09:36:11
My torsion spring broke! I had no idea this was possible... all I knew was my garage door didn't work. I researched my problem and called multiple garage door repair companies. I chose Cowtown Doors. Mike was prompt and prepared to work. He addressed my problem, fixed it, provided additional inspection of my door, and gave me some helpful suggestions on maintaining the life of my garage door. Mike was professional, personable and punctual. I would highly recommend Cowtown Doors to anyone needing garage door assistance.
Lisa H 04-03-2014 11:37:25
Mike was very prompt, very efficient and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend Cowtown Doors to anyone in need of garage door repair! It is hard these days to find someone who offers such great service!
Carol 04-05-2014 17:11:29
Mike came to our house on a Saturday afternoon. He quickly replaced the broken spring on our garage door, and unlike some other companies, did not try to sell me other services or parts that I did not need. He is very courteous and professional. I highly recommend Mike and will call him for any future garage door problems.
Larry K, Fort Worth 06-11-2014 14:25:31
Great service, very professional, very reasonable prices, no high pressure sales. Mike is a real asset to our business community
Veronica Apolinar 06-16-2014 13:52:01
I have use their services twice and they are very professional and honest . Reasonable prices and well done job
Matthew H. North Fort Worth 07-16-2014 14:26:00
Could not be happier! Solid product, excellent service, and a very fair price! My springs were broken, and opening the garage door had become a team effort. Mike knew what he was doing and got the job done fast. Thanks again!
Martha in Saginaw TX 08-26-2014 19:46:31
I guarantee you will be extremely happy with this company. I have called Mike twice and both times I was impressed by his polite manner, professionalism, and great service. With this last call, I had lost one of the remotes to my garage opener so I needed to reprogram my remaining remote. It took Mike less than 1 minute to take care of this for me. I was prepared to pay the minimum service charge but he refused to take it! So I am telling anyone reading this review to call Mike. He is one of those rare "one of a kind nice guys" Thanks Mike!
Kerri Evans 11-10-2014 12:48:12
I called them to come service our garage doors, based on a referral from a friend. He came out and was on time, courteous, worked quickly, did everything we asked and the doors are super quiet now, the openers work now and the keypad works. All for $75.00. Very pleased with the service we got and would definitely use them again. Thanks
William Morgan 12-19-2014 19:11:19
Thanks Cowtown! We have used your services on a few occasions now and we will continue to do that whenever we need our doors serviced. Fair and honest and great work!
Shannon Young 03-15-2015 13:45:52
I called Cowtown Door based on all of the good online reviews I found. We wanted our door serviced since it had been making some noises and thought we would try this company out. I couldn't be more pleased. Mike came out and was honest with us that not much needed to be done. He installed new rollers, balanced and lubricated the door. Love that it's super quiet now. We will definitely use Cowtown Door again in the future and will recommend to our friends. Thanks again!
Jeff S. And Matt M. 04-22-2015 12:26:11
We had heard about Cowtown Door Co. from some friends and it came highly recommended. As well it should have. Agustin arrived right on time and began the process of replacing the garage door, including all of the tracks. Basically everything was replaced except the actual garage door opener. He did such an incredible job. He was courteous, efficient, and professional. He made sure everything was in working order before he left. His expertise was evident in his work. This is a great company to use if you need any kind of work done on your garage door.
Vanessa 04-24-2015 17:32:17
This is one of the best experiences I have had with home repairs period. I am more than happy to recommend them to anyone. From the first conversation I knew that this was going to be a fantastic experience. Professional and knowledgeable. I will always use them! Thank you Kim and Mike for making this an extremely pleasant experience!
Chad 05-13-2015 10:17:17
I had a new garage door opener installed and they were very fast and professional. Great price to install it and picked up after they were done. I will use them in the future if I ever need them again and will refer them to everyone I know.
mark couch 07-06-2015 13:40:25
Awesome company. HIGHLY recommend. The installer Mike was very nice guy and knew his stuff. The phone person to set appointment was very nice and exacting in her price quote. Great doing business with them.
Mike & Lorraine Isaac 07-16-2015 15:45:59
THE BEST. A+A++
We are so pleased with Mike and his service, his professionalism, his work. We have used him for both our garage doors - Mike is fair in his pricing and guarantees his work!
We wouldn't use anyone else & guess what? I went to tell my sister about "the great garage door man I found" and she said, "no, let me tell you about mine!"
We both said, at the same time, "COWTOWN DOOR CO.!!!"

Michael LaBrie 07-29-2015 20:36:41
Mike came out and replaced the spring on one of my 2 doors. He was done within 30 minutes and even did some minor maintenance on my second door. Thanks for a good experience. I know who to call with garage door problems from now on!

 

We were letting customers post here but the spammers found us. You can still leave a
review at one of the three links below.
We appreciate your business and feedback ;-)


 

 

Home | Service | Doors | Openers | Reviews | FAQ | Blog | Contact
Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

Copyright©2003-2015 Cowtown Door Co. All Rights Reserved | 13715 Maxwell Blvd. Fort Worth, TX. 76179